Book Review: H. G. Wells Classic Collection I

H. G. Wells Classic Collection I

The H. G. Wells Classic Collection I is a gorgeous leather-bound collection of Wells’ classics including: The Time Machine, The Island of Doctor Moreau, The War of the Worlds, The First Men in the Moon, and The Invisible Man. And accompanying each story are stunning illustrations by Les Edwards. These novels are some of the most well-known science fiction classics of all time. The Time Machine takes the reader back and forth in time, with a startling vision of the distant future. The Island of Doctor Moreau reveals the monstrous creations of a Dr. Frankenstein-like genius. The War of the Worlds is a nightmarish alien invasion story. The First Men in the Moon depicts the story of two humans captured by insect-like creatures on the moon, where gold is a common mineral. The Invisible Man is a sad story of a brilliant scientist who discovers the secret of invisibility. These incredible stories have spurned numerous film adaptations and inspired many other authors as well. This fantastic collection of classics is a must for science fiction fans.

Book Giveaway: This Side of the Grave

On behalf of Avon Books, I have a copy of This Side of the Grave by Jeaniene Frost for one lucky winner!

Contest is open to US residents only. To enter, just fill out the form below. Contest ends March 25. I’ll draw names on March 26, and notify winner via email.

Good luck!

Read moreBook Giveaway: This Side of the Grave

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :